Founding Trustees of the Hall of Fame of Parachuting


World Commemorative Center

Jacques-Andre Istel - Chairman  Created and edited the MUSEUM OF HISTORY IN GRANITE  at Felicity as a legacy  for Humanity. Served as Chairman of State Commission in Massachusetts. Introduced sport parachuting in the United States. U.S. Team Captain 1956 and World Record Holder 1961. Lifetime Honorary President of  the IPC of the Federation Aeronautique Internationale, Co-Leader National Geographic Society Vilcabamba expedition 1964, Founder, Town of Felicity, Water Commissioner Imperial County, CA. Lt. Col. USMCR, Hon.Res..

The Reverend George B. Wood, D.D. - Vice Chairman

    Chaplain with the 82nd Airborne Division during the D-Day invasion. Four combat jumps during World War II. Chaplain 82 Airborne Division Association. Associate Priest, Episcopal Church of the Nativity, Huntsville, Alabama.

Mrs. Joe Crane

    Widow of Joe Crane founder of the National Parachute Jumpers-Riggers Inc, renamed the Parachute Club of America and  now called the United States Parachute Association.

Wolfgang G. Lieschke

    Director of Corporate Communications, J. Walter Thompson Advertising Agency. Mr. Lieschke served with the 82nd Airborne Division and in 1957 assisted in the training of the U.S. Army in free-fall parachuting.

The Honorable William H. Tucker

    Chairman Interstate Commerce Commission 1967-1968. then United States Trustee, Department of Justice. Brigadier General Massachusetts National Guard. Three combat jumps during World War II with the 82nd Airborne Division.


Brig. General William W. Weise USMC (Ret.)

    Navy Cross, Silver Star, four Purple Hearts.  Historian and Board member Marine Corps Heritage Foundation


Professor Richard C. Tomkins

    Founded the Cambridge Parachute Club 1957, the first college club, while a student at Harvard.. Pilot National Geographic Vilcabamba Expedition 1964. Professor Hunter College, New York, now retired.